REASON TO LOVE RENTER

- Real reviews from real people
- Compare reviews by city
- Easy to read ratings, plus a specific breakdown
- Assurance of reliability and quality
- Increase information and confidence
- Read review comments from renters
- Increase information and confidence
The overall van experience was fine. I would have liked there to have been an actual person from the agency at the pick up and drop off. When we picked up the van it was not vacuumed and it was two seats smaller than I rented 10 not 12 passenger). I called and they said they based it on the people traveling assuming I wouldn't pick up anybody else. The van leaked when it rained too (drivers side driver seatbelt area and the 1st row behind).
It was a great and clean van! Picking up at the park bark and fly was a little confusing but it worked out great.
2 things i did not like. 1, they gave me the vehicle not full on gas. It is very hard to return the vehicle exactly the way it is unless it's full. So basically i gave them about $7 or so. I asked them to refund me that money and crickets. Secondly, if you rent from MIA, they will have the vehicle there waiting so you have to pay the parking, and then pay the parking until they pick it up once you drop off the vehicle. Their email correspondence is very short and to the point.
The van couldn't pass 60 mph. It would start shaking really bad. They didn't have any replacement to provide us with where we were at. So we ended up keeping it & slowing us down. The customer service was not good either. We are still waiting for. Response from the manager to get some kind of compensation for the inconvenience.
None
We had an issue with the cheek engine light that created some anxiety but after calling the office we were reassured that it was more an electrical issue than mechanical.
The staff was very courteous during the renting process, but not so much at the returning process. I had a couple of questions about the returning process and the staff seemed bothered by my questions. The vehicles were not properly inspected prior to us picking them up. Blinkers did not work on one of the vehicles, and the cigarette lighters/phone chargers were not working on the other. The weather stripping kept coming off on both vehicles too.
Staff was helpful and things went smooth, I will definitely use them again.
The mini bus we had was falling apart and then the alternator belt came off and stranded me and a group of kids for almost 2 hours. We received a new mini bus with a broken a.c. so we drive home in the heat. That was a really bad experience. When I emailed asking about the bus I got short answers and none answered my questions. This company could do better in customer service and need better quality vehicles. That mini bus was dangerous to drive but yet they still have it to me. Unhappy.
Rental vehicle amply met our needs. It performed well and was accurately described. I'll rent again from this company.